HomeBook ListsBooks Like Ugly Love — 12 Supreme Hate-Love Mixes

Books Like Ugly Love — 12 Supreme Hate-Love Mixes

We added affiliate Amazon links for the books on this list. If you like a book and decide to buy it via our link — we will earn a commission (at no cost to you). This way, Booklyst grows with your help 🙂 Thanks!

Is there another book after “Ugly Love” to absorb in one gulp?

You mean a mixed cocktail of indifference & hatred with passion & love?

We’ve got a dozen of those for you!

“Ugly Love” is Colleen Hoover’s seventh compelling novel but the first among standalones in our sorted list of Colleen’s books.

No need to explain what “Ugly Love” did to you. It was batting its bookish eyelashes at you; it seduced you and left you looking for similarities in others.

No wonder it got you drunk with words, steamy scenes, and an overflowing emotional journey.

We know these feelings and have prepared some books to read if you like “Ugly Love”.

What should I Read if I Loved Ugly Love?

Searching for books similar to “Ugly Love” and need an only-one-novel solution?

“Punk 57” may be your best shot. It’s an unputdownable romance with the friends-to-enemies-to-lovers-to-bullying arc.

If you’re one of the unstoppable who’re ready to read all stories similar to “Ugly Love” and still wander in labyrinths of e-passages, twelve books like “Ugly Love” are waiting for you below.

12 Books like Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas

The Spanish Love Deception

Catalina promises to bring her boyfriend to her sister’s wedding. As she doesn’t have one, Aaron, her colleague, lends a helping hand to her (and his heart).

Don’t hesitate to snag your copy of this hostile-coworkers-to-lovers novel with the depth of social themes like workplace sexism and family pressure.

Afterward, read its follow-up: “The American Roommate Experiment”.

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

The Hating Game

Having lustful dreams about a coworker who’s a jackass?
Not you too!

When it comes to games in the workplace, they may go too far, if both players constantly break the rules.

Who wins the battle of desks in this rom-com? The oh-so-charming-and-lovable Lucy vs the gosh-so-cynical-and-grumpy Josh?

Buy the book and play your game of anticipation.

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

The Love Hypothesis

Romances never last long.

It’s a hypothesis that a Ph.D. student in Biology, Olive Smith, wants to prove.

So, she starts experimenting with a fake boyfriend, the strictest young-and-hot professor ever.

There’s lots of witty and hilarious research (self-research + some sex research, too) in this novel.

Check its price.

The Deal by Elle Kennedy

The Deal

“The Deal” is the first book in the sexy Off-Campus series.

Hannah wants to make her college crush jealous. Garrett, an asshole-ish hockey team captain, wants her to tutor him.

Bingo! The deal is made.

Warning: penises everywhere! Joking, just a phrase from the scene with Hannah stumbling into “a penis convention”.

Not scared? Here’s the link.

The Other Me by Sarah Zachrich Jeng

The Other Me

The mystery thrills and creeps you out with two life scenarios. Kelly’s looking for answers in this second one.

Why is she married and attracted to Eric whom she vaguely knows from school?

Get this enigmatic sci-fi book on Amazon.

The Friend Zone by Abby Jimenez

The Friend Zone

Josh and Kristen can be just friends, even if they feel irresistible chemistry.

This sexy and funny man wants at least five kids (nine would be ideal), while Kristen can’t give them to him.

Should she confess or keep Josh in the friend zone?

A perfect amalgamation of sad & happy tears and humor awaits you.

Read this story and soak up all drops of its emotional complexity.

Degrees of Control by Eve Dangerfield

Degrees of Control

The degree of don’t-read-in-public hotness is off the charts.

It’s a slight reminder of “Fifty Shades of Grey” because of erotica and BDSM.

However, the writing style brought James, a wealthy-mean-and-dominating businessman, and Charlotte, a submissive yoga teacher, to the next level.

Grab “Degrees of Control” but beware: you might need a cold shower afterward 😉

Book Lovers by Emily Henry

Book Lovers

Can you become bitchy and stony after reading all the books of the world?

Like Nora, a hard-ass heroine from “Book Lovers”. She’s not capable of a love confession.

Not until Charlie comes into play.

If you’ve been craving the wittiest enemies-to-lovers story and a beach read with a jaw-dropping moment, here it is – check Amazon’s price.

Vicious by L.J. Shen

Vicious

The hate/love relationship that started at school isn’t over. Vicious chases his hired help’s daughter, Emilia, now.

But can the tormenting pain after his abusive words and actions transform into love?

Don’t mind falling victim to the sinful sexiness of Vicious?

Dive into the book!

One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy

One Week Girlfriend

Drew (a college football star) pays Fable (a poor known-to-be-slutty girl) for being his girlfriend for one Thanksgiving week with his family.

Both have demons and secrets from their opposite backgrounds.

Another read full of swoons and gasps because of the gorgeous sportsman?

Not only. Vulnerable and deep characters make a non-clichéd fake dating storyline.

Go to Amazon and check it yourself.

The Cheat Sheet by Sarah Adams

The Cheat Sheet

How about three weeks of pretending to date someone you truly love but don’t dare to confess, because he’s considering you as a friend only?

Unless your tabloid-quarterback-celebrity friend decides to turn friendship into something utterly non-platonic.

Ready for the grand best friend-turns-boyfriend final? And the cheat sheet reveals?

Enjoy your copy.

Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren

Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating

The story is (not-so-shockingly) about a man and a woman. They met at college and now, ten years later, decide to set each other up on double blind dates.

Is there a chance Hazel (with all her chaotic absurdity) and Josh (with his seriousness and straight-laced life) are meant for each other?

This sexy fun guide to not dating is here if you’re tired of girlfriend/boyfriend fakeness and don’t mind laughing your guts out.

If Your Thirst isn’t Quenched After Ugly Love and a Dozen Similar Books

Colleen Hoover played devil’s advocate with “Ugly Love” and described the hate-love outbursts and friends-with-benefits type of relationship in a textually convenient way to romanticize those and make a strikingly seductive and charismatic masterclass book.

Now, you can’t but turn the Internet upside down looking for books like “Ugly Love”.

When you finish all twelve totally unforgettable novels like “Ugly Love” provided above, you may peer into our list of books by authors like Colleen Hoover for a couple more hate-to-love stories.

We hope they will satisfy your reader’s appetite.

But is it ever possible after “Ugly Love”?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Also Read

Popular Posts