HomeBook Lists11 Books Like It Ends With Us By Colleen...

11 Books Like It Ends With Us By Colleen Hoover

We added affiliate Amazon links for the books on this list. If you like a book and decide to buy it via our link — we will earn a commission (at no cost to you). This way, Booklyst grows with your help 🙂 Thanks!

If you are a true Colleen Hoover fan, you have certainly looked for books like “It Ends With Us.”

If that’s the case, you’ve come to the right place.

Colleen Hoover’s “It Ends With Us” is an intense read that allows us to see what domestic violence victims go through and what decisions they must make to break free from their abuser.

At first glance, we believe this is a sweet love story about two ambitious individuals, Lily and Ryle.

However, Lily soon discovers that Ryle is the shadow of the man she despises but loves: a man who abuses his wife.

Thanks to her authentic writing style, Hoover is young adult fiction and romance author with a large readership.

For people who get triggered, here is the summary of “It Ends With Us” we were writing before.

That being said, if your emotions are all over the place after reading this book, we have gathered books similar to “It Ends With Us.”

Books like It Ends With Us

Dreamland by Sarah Dessen

Dreamland

“Dreamland” by Sarah Dessen is one of the books to read if you like “It Ends With Us.”

Caitlin O’Karen is a sixteen-year-old girl who has always lived in her sister’s shadow.

As that sister flees, Caitlin finds solace in a boy named Rogerson Biscoe. Rogerson is beautiful, dreamy, and unlike anyone Caitlin has ever met.

However, Caitlin soon realizes that Rogerson is not who she thought he was and falls into a dreamland where she wishes she could wake up but can’t.

Get your copy here.

Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

Safe haven

“Safe Haven” is about a woman who has escaped to a tight-knit community in Southport, North Carolina, to forget her traumatic past. Katie is self-sufficient and does not require anyone’s help.

Despite her well-formed walls, Katie quickly bonds with Alex, a widowed store owner, and Jo, a kindhearted neighbor.

However, as Katie begins to put down roots, her past catches up with her, reminding her that the memories always follow.

Order “Safe Haven” on Amazon.

All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover

all your perfects

This book is similar to “It Ends With Us” not only because it’s written by one author.

“All Your Perfects” is a story about a failing marriage and hidden secrets.

Quinn and Graham were madly in love and had a perfect marriage, but they felt more like strangers to each other than companions after seven years.

Quinn suffers from crippling guilt, believing she has ruined her marriage, while Graham simply wants his loving wife back.

Both want nothing more than to be with each other, but the secrets may be the end of everything they both cherish: their marriage.

Order your copy on Amazon.

Stay by Deb Caletti

Stay

Clara is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Christian. He lavishes her with affection, love, and time. But his affection for Clara soon becomes an obsession.

Clara runs away to a small coastal town, searching for her father’s support. She has no idea that Christian will not let her get too far away.

This dark romance is available on Amazon.

Bright Side by Kim Holden

Bright side

Kate Sedgwick’s life has been far from ordinary. However, she is anything but cynical, owing to an absentee mother, a restrained father, and a deceased sister.

She relocates to Minnesota for college and shows no signs of believing in falling in love.

However, as Keller Banks, a coffee shop worker, works his way into Kate’s heart, she is too far gone for him.

Regrettably, both of them have secrets that could end them all.

Get your copy of this fantastic book here.

Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes

Into the darkest corner

Catherine Bailey is young when she meets Lee Brightman, a stunning and mysterious man.

However, as their love for each other grows, Lee’s jealousy also increases.

Catherine soon discovers that the easygoing and charming persona is nothing more than a mask to keep the monster beneath at bay.

Catherine has put Lee behind the bar, but four years have passed, and she still fears him.

However, as her new neighbor, Stuart Richardson, comes into her life, Catherine tries to escape her traumatic feelings.

This book is available on Amazon.

Seven Days in June by Tia Williams

seven days in June

Eva Mercy is a single mother who writes erotica. Shane Hall is an award-winning literary author. When they collide, sparks fly. So do their memories from twenty years ago.

They reconnect after agreeing to spend one more week together. Eva, however, is afraid to trust a man who has broken her heart.

“Seven Days in June” is a novel about second chances that weaves together topics of childhood trauma, parenting, and black literature.

Click here to buy this book.

The Last Flight by Julie Clark

The last flight

Claire Cook’s life appears to be perfect. Her charming husband seems to be loving. Behind closed doors, however, the loving husband has a temper that he is not afraid to showcase.

In an attempt to escape, Claire met a woman at the airport. They both swapped their tickets at the last minute.

Claire takes Eva’s flight to Oakland, while Eva takes Claire’s flight to Puerto Rico.

However, when the plane to Puerto Rico crashes, Claire begins a new life as Eva. But she receives not only the new name but also the secrets Eva worked so hard to keep hidden.

Get your copy on Amazon.

Women Who Love Too Much by Robin Norwood

Women who love too much

This book, written by therapist Robin Norwood, is a window into the minds of women who love too much, even when it hurts them.

Norwood describes a pattern developed by some women as a coping mechanism for childhood trauma.

Fortunately, Norwood has also provided a program for breaking free from this destructive pattern.

This book is available on Amazon.

Wish You Were Here by Renée Carlino

Wish You Were Here

A chance meeting brings Adam, a soulful painter, and Charlotte together.

What begins as a pleasant evening of flirting, Chinese food, and champagne quickly turns into a confusing morning.

Adam gives Charlotte the cold shoulder, leading her to believe that Adam is not who he claims to be.

Charlotte hasn’t forgotten Adam months later and decides to find out what happened that morning.

Little does she realize that the truth may be bigger than she imagined.

Get this book on Amazon.

One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid

One true lovers

Emma Blair marries her high school sweetheart, Jesse, and they embark on an adventurous life together. However, Jesse’s helicopter goes missing one day, leaving Emma a widow.

Emma moves back to her hometown to get her life back on track, where she runs into an old friend, Sam.

Both form a bond that Emma never thought she’d have again. However, Jesse comes back.

Now, Emma must choose between her fiancé and her husband.

Get your copy here.

Now that you’ve finished books like “It Ends With Us,” it’s time to start buying.

Like Lily and Ryle’s doomed relationship and Lily and Atlas’s pure love, these books will undoubtedly leave you teary-eyed at 3 a.m.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Also Read

Popular Posts