HomeBook ListsAuthors Like Colleen Hoover You Should Know And Read

Authors Like Colleen Hoover You Should Know And Read

Just don’t say you have “swallowed” 11 New York Times bestsellers (or even all 22 books) by the cult-favorite writer Colleen Hoover and now you’re hungrily searching the Internet for authors like her.

If so – wow! You must be a toughie on the Colleen Hoover fan wagon.

If not, you must have definitely read “It Ends With Us” or “Verity”.

And most probably, you’ve already finished all the stories similar to “It Ends With Us” from our list here or the books like “Verity”, haven’t you?

But no matter how many of Colleen’s novels you have ticked as “read” on your list, her style of writing must be something that pulls you into the misty labyrinth of relationships.

Here’s the list of writers like Colleen Hoover who also create a guessing game for you to decipher between pain & relief, mystery & reality, hatred & love, and always hint at something in between:

  • Gina Frangello
  • Christina Lauren
  • Elle Kennedy
  • Tessa Bailey
  • Mia Sheridan
  • Alessandra Torre
  • Penelope Douglas
  • Emma Scott
  • L.J. Shen
  • Tarryn Fisher
  • Tiffanie DeBartolo
  • Amy Harmon
  • Renee Carlino

Let’s peer into the best romances written by the above writers.

Famous Books by Authors like Colleen Hoover

A Life In Men by Gina Frangello

a life in man

You get so interconnected with the main character, Mary, that you don’t notice the heaviness of everyday life.

She gains the power to awaken emotionally and sexually while traveling.

Immerse yourself in the story full of some smoldering pain that goes away at the end.

Get your book from Amazon

The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

The Unhoneymooners

Did you know that Christina Lauren isn’t actually one person?

It’s the pen name of two co-authors Christina Hobbs & Lauren Billings who have produced 18 NYT bestsellers.

“The Unhoneymooners” spent 5 weeks on the NYT Bestseller List.

It’s a sweet rom-com for those who’re fond of hate-to-love storylines.

Buy the book for a hilarious read and let your heart soar at the ending.

Good Girl Complex by Elle Kennedy

Good Girl Complex

Elle Kennedy is known for her masterpieces that portray an alpha hero that smells like sex and behaves brutally attracting good girls even more.

You won’t regret meeting one in this book.

See the copy’s price and dive into this erotic contemporary romance with suspense.

It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey
It Happened One Summer

The novel is a perfectly delicious summer story about a spoiled girl who seeks glamor and parties but finally meets someone with quite opposite nature.

Sometimes, you might want to see a real man with strong hands who can tame your temper.

Catch a glimpse of such one – find the book here.

Most of All You by Mia Sheridan
Most of All You

Discover the complexity of love with this book by Mia Sheridan, a Wall Street Journal, NYT, and USA Today bestselling author.

A short appetizer before you buy your copy:

Crystal has a wound and tries to defend her broken heart. Is Gabriel brave and wise enough to heal it?

Or will his dark history even worsen her skepticism about love?

Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

Black lies

If you had some basic understanding of steamy sex & powerful chemistry in books, Alessandra Torre will multiply it by 100.

Layana has two men and two kinds of love. It’s a tasty blend of passion and intrigue. It hits you so hard that it knocks you off your feet.

Unwrap the shocking truths of “Black Lies”.

Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

Punk 57

An author of new adult romance and erotica, Penelope Douglas is inspired by music and has a dedicated playlist for each narrative.

“Punk 57” is one of her unputdownable novels that glue you to your seat.

Is it about two pen pals and their friendship that turns into cruelty and abuse? Not exactly.

It’s even more about self-discovery and self-awareness.

Track it down in the book. Or read a full review here.

Forever Right Now by Emma Scott

Forever right now

Emma Scott works with romance and gay & lesbian genres.

“Forever Right Now” falls under the first of these passions and goes beyond the your-neighbor-is-single-dad-and-attractive scenario.

If you’re looking for an emotional rollercoaster, here it is – see Amazon price.

Sparrow by L.J. Shen

Sparrow

Shen reads 3–5 books per week and writes character-driven electrifying romances full of witty similes and metaphors.

“Sparrow” is one of them. If that’s enough to make you want reading it, here’s the link.

And would you marry a guy connected with the mafia and murders who kidnapped you? With all misunderstandings, secrecy, and the unsaid?

The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher

The Opportunist

Writing about villains, Tarryn is herself a badass who documents the consequences of breaking rules, destroying and rebuilding yourself.

Read “The Opportunist” and see how the book can change your attitude to lying when in love or make you lie even harder.

Sorrow by Tiffanie DeBartolo

Sorrow

It’s the most recent story by Tiffanie DeBartolo. Read more about this novelist at BooksByWomen.

In “Sorrow” art & love intertwine to help overcome self-doubt and find an inner self. Pure love between an artist who takes everything from life and a musician with abandoned dreams.

Follow the link, if you’re mad about emotionally-charged narratives.

What the Wind Knows by Amy Harmon

What the wind says

Lyrical and poetic. Phenomenally enthralling.

This book by Amy Harmon is an exquisitely beautiful tale with a smooth transition between fiction & history.

Buy “What the Wind Knows”, the Wall Street Journal bestseller, and enjoy a historical romance and a time travel journey.

Before We Were Strangers by Renée Carlino

Before We Were Strangers

Renée Carlino is a master of heartwarming-and-heartbreaking-and-heartwarming-again storylines.

Is there a second chance at love? Would you like to feel nostalgic about the past love with your heart beating faster with every word?

This book is waiting for you on Amazon.

Wrapping it Up

There’s nothing like an authentic and complex character in a book full of sophisticated and creative romanticism.

Each of the 13 stories above by authors similar to Colleen Hoover should be on your shelf if you’re ready to get intoxicated by the outburst of love-hate emotions.

Will you dare?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Also Read

Popular Posts